• Phone886-3-4227151 ext.65600, 03-4227837

Organization profile

organization profile

The Department of Earth Sciences at NCU was established in 1968. It focuses on seismology, geophysical prospecting, geology and environmental resources and trains earth science professionals with a full range of knowledge of their discipline. Through cooperation with industry, this will also lay the foundation for future employment, at the same time, we also cultivates in an awareness of social responsibility and environmental care. We encourage our students to understand global prevention and resource exploration capabilities , integrate available resources, discuss issues related to the global environment, and advocate the fundamental philosophy of environmental protection and sustainable development.

UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. Our work contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 7 - Affordable and Clean Energy
  • SDG 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • SDG 9 - Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  • SDG 11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities
  • SDG 13 - Climate Action
  • SDG 14 - Life Below Water
  • SDG 15 - Life on Land


Dive into the research topics where Department of Earth Sciences is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organization's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.


Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or